Reviews

8.5
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
8.2
Property Location
9.0
Facilities
8.0
Staff
8.8
Value
8.3

Reviews

    us

    Review Score

    6.2
    June 10, 2018
    Parking was tight, TV screen was poor, also could hear people upstairs
    Soft bed, pretty area, price
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    June 3, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Heather
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    June 2, 2018

    So much to do, so little time.

    Sofa bed was not fit for adults. Fortunately our friends brought their self-inflating air mattresses to put on top.
    Had a wonderful time. Rain couldn't dampen our vacation, since we had this great cabin, instead of a tent. :)
    Tracey
    fr

    Review Score

    7.5
    May 30, 2018
    Room was very dated, which is fine considering we had our dog with us. One doesn't expect dog-friendly rooms to be the nicest! My only complaint is noise - our room was on the ground level the facility is old. People walking upstairs walking felt very loud and street noise/doors slamming is very audible. We woke up both mornings before our alarm due to noise.
    Staff was super friendly. Location can't be beat for access to hiking and Wallowa Lake. Check in was a breeze.
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 29, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Andrea
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 28, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    May 26, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Joan
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    May 26, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dave
    us

    Review Score

    5.0
    May 24, 2018

    Very rude service. Didn't feel very welcome at all.

    John
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    May 20, 2018

    Very enjoyable

    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    May 8, 2018
    Room was small. Beds not as comfortable as most places we have stayed.
    Very close to Wallowa Lake and park. Very nice bathroom and toiletries.
    Timothy Smothers
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    May 7, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Cathy
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    April 29, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Salem
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 25, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michael
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 17, 2018

    Awesome getaway cabin for a couple, perfect condition, modern.

    No complaints at all.
    We were in Joseph for the weekend only... a road trip getaway. Cabin #8, also referred to as the Honeymoon Chalet, was apparently just remodeled this year. It looks great... everything is well laid-out, modern, spotless, in perfect condition. Very comfortable king bed, gas fireplace at the end of the bed, topped with a 40" (guessing the size) TV. A kitchenette with two-burner glasstop stove, stainless sink, all the necessary utensils, plates, cups, silverware, etc, for two people to make small meals without having to go out. There is a half-size fridge, microwave and coffeemaker as well. Table and two chairs. We also liked that the floor is engineered wood, which avoids the usual carpet which can get dirty and stained and just plain funky. Bathroom was very roomy, with double-wide jetted tub, and closet for clothing. We LOVED this place and would go back again anytime. Staff were completely professional and pleasant.
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    April 10, 2018

    Great location

    Shower/toilet was separate from vanity. Great location. Friendly staff. Fridge and microwave.
    sara
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    April 4, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rob
    us

    Review Score

    6.9
    February 21, 2018

    Got there at 9pm Left at 6am Didn't see anyone. Slept and took a shower

    David
    nl

    Review Score

    7.9
    May 27, 2018

    Enjoyable

    WiFi reception in woods
    Location in woods
    rich1210
    gb

    Review Score

    7.1
    May 26, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...