Reviews

8.6
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
8.7
Comfort
8.2
Property Location
9.1
Facilities
8.1
Staff
9.0
Value
8.3

Reviews

    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    September 21, 2018
    No onsite breakfast facilities. Limited options on TV.
    Natural beauty of the mountains, the lake, and forest. Spectacular. The "famous mountain berry" shake at the ice cream shop on-site was excellent and highly recommended.
    Stephwn
    us

    Review Score

    5.4
    September 21, 2018

    Just o.k. Over priced

    Smoking area , cost of coffee drinks ,quality of coffe and tea in room ,somewhat pricey,parking could be a problem
    Dog friendly
    Donald
    us

    Review Score

    5.0
    September 21, 2018

    Dissappointing

    Over the years I have stayed at the ECC many times. The hotel is becoming very dated. Our beds were not made up when we returned to the room in the evening, (covers were simply and sloppily pulled up. the room was not clean sink drain very slow and the bath smelled of mold. The management needs to step up.
    Lovely serene setting as always
    Kendra
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    September 20, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Pamela
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    September 16, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    David
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    September 15, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kim
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 15, 2018

    Our stay was relaxing and quiet.

    The location is very beautiful the lake is close also the state park is also within walking distance. The hot tub was nice.
    Mary Anne Roberts-Harris
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 14, 2018

    JOSEPH Love

    Nothing live it.
    Close to the tram, walking distance to river. Very close to Joseph.
    Robin
    de

    Review Score

    5.4
    September 13, 2018

    The long drive to get there,would be all worth it if the facilities would be updated,renovated

    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 10, 2018

    A very pleasant night's stay

    The room had bad smell - kind of doggie
    Location was beautiful, no view of Mtns from our room.
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    September 9, 2018
    Nice firm beds. Sweet evening breeze.
    Glenn
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 6, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    CoughJ
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 4, 2018

    Good weekend getaway.

    For a honeymoon cabin, surprised not to find a wine key or wine glasses.
    Excellent parking, tub, ac was cold.... Basically everything was great!
    Craig
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    August 31, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tracy
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 31, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Elizabeth
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    August 30, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mona
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    August 30, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lynne
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    August 27, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    steven
    us

    Review Score

    5.8
    September 13, 2018

    Spend all your time outside!

    Maybe cabins were better but our room was very dark and dingy. I guess we were paying for the location because rooms were not very warm or inviting. Carpet looked dirty but maybe because it was worn so much you couldn't tell. Gal who checked us in definelity did not want to be there! Not helpful!!
    Location was great.
    Jani
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 10, 2018

    Great location and comfy room

    It was a bit expensive for what it was and I wish there had been more light in the room, but other than that, it was great!
    The bed was comfy, the fireplace was very nice on a cold night, friendly staff, movies to rent with the dvd player in the room, location is walkable to the lake, general stores & gondola.
Loading reviews...